Hmmmmmm…..

November 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve been thinking for a long time now about this blog (hence the sparseness of posts) and though I’m pretty sure what I’m going to do with it, I’m not sure I’m quite disciplined to really tackle it just now.  Especially cause school (teacher) and school (grad student) are kicking my butt right now.

In other news, I’m about 90% certain that I’m closing my facebook down.  I’m not happy with the facebook’s public offering stuff and it’s terrible privacy walls–I’m a big believer in the thought that you really can be private on the internet, if you know how to do it, but facebook makes it very hard.  And have you read this article?  I thought it was really interesting.

Actually, I’ve been thinking about it for a very long time, then a very good friend of mine–who deleted her account–made a good statement.  She said that she was actually losing contact with friends and family because what’s the point of calling someone or asking how their life is if you can see it all on Facebook?  And I thought that was the breaking point for me.

What about you?  Do you still have a facebook?  Or are you checking out of the fad, too?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hmmmmmm….. at Frosted Lightly.

meta

