I seriously don’t know what I was thinking.

June 22, 2012 § 2 Comments

Why I ever decided to leave Texas, I do not know.

I mean, two years in New England, and I’m a heat and humidity pansy.  95 degrees and 80% humidity used to be a cool spring day, and instead I’m sweating buckets, not sure how I’m ever going to survive summer, and wishing for that 5 degree weather back again.

Seriously.  A pansy.

I took that state for granted.  What other state decides elections by a roll of dice?  Where else can you go to a child’s party hosted by the local gun range?   No other state has Raspberry Crazy Ants that make the front page of the paper.  Even my hometown is now quasi-famous (in my books, at least) for harboring a gun, grenade, and ammunition hoarder.

Yeah, that state is great.

§ 2 Responses to I seriously don’t know what I was thinking.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I seriously don’t know what I was thinking. at Frosted Lightly.

meta

