“If I was president, I would build a hot tub at my house and dig an underground tunnel that leads to a home for my cats.”

March 9, 2012 § 1 Comment

I think kids are the best invention since sliced bread because they’re friggin’ awesome.  No matter how terrible of a day I have, when I come into my classroom I am immediately cheered up because:

–they say the funniest things
–they’re inability to correctly spell makes their stories really funny
–they sing a song just for me and their terrible singing voices grate my nerves but their smiles make me laugh
–they cry every five minutes because of some unknown reason and continual complain, but when they say “This is the worst day ever,” in between sobs, it’s so cute

Sometimes I get really busy–being that I do more than just teach at my small school–and I don’t pay attention to them before and after my class.  So it was awesome to come in at lunch time Monday and have all 8 of them drag me to their new March calendar to see that they had put a special box on March 30th for Mrs. Frost’s birthday.  And I found it hilarious when one of my students gave me my first birthday present–a Texas quarter–because she saw it and just had to bring it to me.

If it wasn’t for the fact that 5 year olds start out as crying, whining, screaming babies, and if it wasn’t for the fact that babies are the worst time- and moneysucks in the world, I’d totally go out and have me a few kids right about now.

§ One Response to “If I was president, I would build a hot tub at my house and dig an underground tunnel that leads to a home for my cats.”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “If I was president, I would build a hot tub at my house and dig an underground tunnel that leads to a home for my cats.” at Frosted Lightly.

meta

