Ghosts of Thanksgivings Past.

November 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

I always get sad this day every year; the last day of Thanksgiving break.

Call me crazy, but Thanksgiving is hands-down my all-time favorite holiday.
I’m sure it’s because my family is the best family ever. (Don’t be jealous.)

It also may or may not be directly related to the fact that I got engaged the day before Thanksgiving.

I also love seeing my family grow.
And grow and grow and grow.

grandparents, granddaughters, and first great grandchild

And we usually average 50-75 people.

This year was different.  For the first time in 23 years I did not attend the family Thanksgiving.
Instead, the huzzband and I hosted our own with his family.
We cooked the best turkey ever, watched a movie, and ate four pies (that’s right, one per person).
And all drama aside, I had a wonderful time.

The In-Laws and The Frosts

Probably because his family is clearly just as crazy as my own.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ghosts of Thanksgivings Past. at Frosted Lightly.

meta

