Marriaging at the airport.

October 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

I was planning on cleaning the house before my husband returned from his stint in Las Vegas.  I was also planning on freshening up my makeup, fixing my hair, and putting on a cute outfit but instead I’m sitting on the couch in my pajamas watching TV (he doesn’t get in for another hour yet).

Let’s face it.

Marriage is not dressing up when you don’t have to because the guy has already seen you when you’re coughing up mucus and haven’t showered in 3 days.  Honestly, I’m better looking now than the very early morning that I got up and took him to the airport.  So I feel like that’s enough of an improvement already, and no extra work on my part!

Yeah, sometimes we dress alike.
Okay, a lot of the time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Marriaging at the airport. at Frosted Lightly.

meta

