A recap…sortakinda

October 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

I think this has been the busiest I’ve ever been in my life.  Scratch that, there was that one time when I had three ten page papers due in three different classes on three successive days, along with working, but after being unemployed for sooooo long, it’s been quite a hectic transition.

And by that I mean, we’ve eaten mostly take-out because I’m too busy/tired/sick/blase to cook and all everything is dirty.  Major apartment overhaul this weekend.

Recent Reads:
I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore (but really it’s by the memoir liar et. al)
I reviewed the movie already–I saw it before I read the book–but since I’m reviewing The Power of Six (whenever the library puts it on hold for me) for Daemon’s Books, I figured I’d need to read the first.  And wow, was it awesome. And by awesome I definitely mean in a Twilight teenage-scyfy kind of way.
I loved it.  It was so good. (I might write a better review later, but I am beat right now.)

The Legacy by Katherine Webb
I really am going to review this one better for Daemon’s, but let me just say, this book is awesome.  It had everything promised in Francine Rivers’ Legacy series and it delivered in a great way.  But of course it would, the author is English.

The Gap Year by Sarah Bird
Again, another review needed for Daemon’s.  This book is hilarious.  It’s told in the perspective of Mom and 18 year old daughter, but I found myself identifying with both characters.  And Bird had me laughing from the second page.

Awesome Tunes:
Owl City, specifically Honey and the Bee
I love electronica–when it’s done right.  Which means I love Owl City, Hellogoodbye, The Secret Handshake, and so on.  I’ve been listening to the All Things Bright and Beautiful album when I run at night.  How many times can I say awesome in a blog post?  I’m using sick-and-tiredness as my excuse.  This album is awesome.

Movie Madness:
Black Swan–Have ya seen it?  If so, you know it speaks for itself.
Sourcecode–Ahhhhh, so good.  And it doesn’t hurt that Jake Gyllenhal is so great to look at.

I think this is all I can muster for now.
Until next time, troops.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A recap…sortakinda at Frosted Lightly.

meta

