Stacks of books. Stacks and stacks of them.

August 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Two weekends ago, I went with my mother-in-law to this awesome estate sale where I got pie plates (that looked like ones my great-grandmother had), funky looking drinking glasses, this awesome whale poster, and a pasta bowl.  And then we hit two other not-s0-awesome yard sales where I made out with cookie cutters, a panini press and this stack of books:

The awesome thing is, I paid only $2 for the lot of them!  I’ve got this thing for childrens books right now.  I’m assuming it’s a passing phase, but I kinda hope it’s not.  It’s weird; I never enjoyed childrens’ books when I was a child, but now I can’t get enough of them.  They’re so cute and funny!  I’ve already read Kat, Incorrigible, so you can look for that review soon.

If you live in a box and never venture out, then you probably don’t know that Borders is closing.  But they are.  All of them.  And finally, the last one that’s close to our apt is going out of business, so after we visited my in-laws for Sunday dessert today we made a trip over to check it out.  Here’s what I got!

I’ve been collecting things for my new classroom.  See, I work at a language school, and since all the books are in English, I’m trying to accumulate some of my own.  I love kids books.  And since Borders was closing it made all the nice, new ones, affordable.  So that, plus my Wal-Mart trip puts my total lot at this:

And this is now what my “teacher” bag looks like:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stacks of books. Stacks and stacks of them. at Frosted Lightly.

meta

