Frosted Lightly is expanding!

January 21, 2011 § 1 Comment

Dear Fellow Followers(whoever-whomever??-you may be),

In celebration of Frosted Lightly’s one year birthday (which,was actually sometime a few days ago I think), I have decided to take this blog in a new direction.  Really, it will be an expanded direction.

For those of you that are also my Facebook friends, you might have noticed that Frosted Lightly now has it’s own facebook page!  On this page, you will find a stream of updates about music, movies, books, and websites that I have found worthy to share, as well as blurbs on my favorite things and humorous videos.

I will admit that I am not very good at working the HTML on my blogpage, and if I could figure out how to incorporate the instantaneous-ness of facebook and twitter and combine it with my blog postings, I surely would.  I know it’s possible, but I just can’t figure it out.  (So, if any of you would like to teach me, I won’t argue.)

Though Frosted Lightly seems mostly a book review blog, I still want to keep it as much culture savvy as I can, even though I decided to change the name to match the url.  But I find it quite the time suck to compose blogs about things that I just want to share to the general public; hence, the facebook.

So, follow me on Facebook!  You can now “Like” Frosted Lightly and I invite you to befriend me on FB and follow me on Twitter (@caitlinmfrost).

P.S. Since the hubby and I are trekking to Disneyworld for a late–and second–honeymoon, I will be taking time off from posting.  But never fail my few fans, because of course I’ve been working on tons of stuff for your viewing pleasure that I will certainly post when I return.

In celebration of Disney, I would like to share a photo from our most recent snowstorm (taken with my new Nikon camera!).  As much as I love the snow–and this picture–I certainly miss that darn sun, and He and I will be partying all week long in Disney.

This was taken on my back porch from the window. Please note the-albeit amateurish-artisiticness of the photograph.

§ One Response to Frosted Lightly is expanding!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Frosted Lightly is expanding! at Frosted Lightly.

meta

